NAGA: cover artwork and details about new album ‘Void Cult Rising’

Italian Blackened Doom monster NAGA is ready to make their comeback in November with a new obscure effort called ‘Void Cult Rising’ following up the fortunate ‘Hen’ and ‘Inanimate’.

Using the words of frontman Lorenzo De Stefano “Void Cult Rising is a meditation on death from a personal perspective, like for example losing someone dear, but also a global one like the end of all things”.

The Naples-based three-piece pick up where they left off, shaping a masterpiece of grief and nihilism, a true bliss for fans of Tryptikon, Unearthly Trance, Craft and Amenra.

Recorded and mixed at Sulfur City Studio (Naples, Italy) by Alessandro Pascolo
Mastered by James Plotkin (USA)
Artwork by Abomination Imagery

1. Only a God Can't Save Us
2. Melete
3. Bedim the Sun
4. Thanatou
5. Pyre
6. Void Cult Rising

Release date is set for November 15th via Spikerot Records.

The album will be available in:
- CD (12-panel Inverted Cross-shaped Digipak)
- LP Black
- LP Half Black/Half White ( exclusive)
- Digital

Preorders start October 9th

All comments

Leave a Reply